Paper Submission

Equivalent Times for Paper Submission Deadline

Melbourne 23:00 8 Feb
Tokyo 21:00 8 Feb
Beijing 20:00 8 Feb
Kolkata 17:30 8 Feb
Moscow 15:00 8 Feb
Riyadh 15:00 8 Feb
Cairo 14:00 8 Feb
Stockholm 13:00 8 Feb
London 12:00 8 Feb
New York 07:00 8 Feb
Dallas 06:00 8 Feb
Los Angeles04:00 8 Feb
International Date Line24:00 7 Feb
Time Zone Converter - Other cities

Important Dates

7 February 2020 Paper Submission deadline
30 April 2020 Notification of Acceptance
15 May 2020 Camera-Ready Papers
15 May 2020 Author Registration
30 September 2020 Papers are available free of charge via Open Preview
29 October 2020 Open Preview closes and papers move to subscription-based access on IEEE Xplore

Papers must be formatted according to the instructions in the ICIP 2020 Paper Kit.

Please read the entire paper kit carefully to verify that your paper document is formatted correctly and that you have all the information you need before starting your paper submission. The paper kit contains detailed instructions on formatting your document and completing the submission process, as well as a description of how the review process works and how to prepare for your presentation at the conference if your paper is accepted.

All papers must be presented and registered to be published, according to the no show policy.

IEEE Xplore Open Preview

ICIP 2020 will be using IEEE Xplore® Open Preview!

All papers accepted to ICIP 2020 will be published on IEEE Xplore through Open Preview on 30 September 2020 and will be freely accessible and downloadable by all in final format from 30 September 2020 through 29 October 2020.

ICIP 2020 will be publishing all accepted papers as Open Preview to increase speed to market, allow for accelerated access to research, as well as increase in visibility of the conference publication. Open Preview allows conference proceedings to be available in the IEEE Xplore digital library, free of charge to all customers, one month before the conference until the conference ends. During this time, all papers will be available via the conference mobile app and on IEEE Xplore.

After the conference is over, the conference proceedings will no longer be open to all through the IEEE Xplore Open Preview and your ability to access the proceedings will depend on your own subscription or the subscription of your organization/school to IEEE Xplore.

Because the papers will be available on IEEE Xplore early, the deadline for full paper submission of accepted papers will be firm, with no exceptions granted under any condition. Check that all figures are showing up correctly, and that all required acknowledgements are included in your paper.

Best Paper Award and Best Student Paper Award

These awards are intended to recognize exceptional contributions and encourage new entrants into the fields within the technical scope of the conference. An awards committee will shortlist candidate papers based on paper reviews and the content of submitted papers. Final winners will be selected based on the awards committee’s evaluation of final accepted paper and a special invited oral presentation of the paper before the committee on the afternoon/evening of Sunday 25 October 2020, the first day of the conference. Winners receive a cash prize (split among authors for the Best Paper Award and among student authors for the Best Student Paper Award) and a certificate presented during IEEE ICIP 2020.

Preprints, including Arxiv

Authors may post their preprints in the following locations:

  • Author’s personal website
  • Author’s employer’s website
  • arXiv.org
  • TechRxiv.org
  • Funder’s repository*

This does not count as a prior publication. If copyright to the paper was transferred to IEEE through the completion of an IEEE Copyright Form before the preprint is posted, IEEE must be credited as the copyright holder with the following statement included on the initial screen displaying IEEE-copyrighted material:

“© 20XX IEEE. Personal use of this material is permitted. Permission from IEEE must be obtained for all other uses, in any current or future media, including reprinting/republishing this material for advertising or promotional purposes, creating new collective works, for resale or redistribution to servers or lists, or reuse of any copyrighted component of this work in other works.”

Upon publication of the paper, the paper’s Digital Object Identifier (DOI) should be added.

Complete information regarding posting of your paper are detailed at https://conferences.ieeeauthorcenter.ieee.org/get-published/post-your-paper/.

Check Status

Check paper submission status

Copyright Form

Submit copyright form