Paper Preparation

Equivalent Times for Paper Submission Deadline

Melbourne 22:00 Oct 22
Tokyo 21:00 Oct 22
Beijing 20:00 Oct 22
Kolkata 17:30 Oct 22
Moscow 15:00 Oct 22
Riyadh 15:00 Oct 22
Cairo 14:00 Oct 22
Stockholm 14:00 Oct 22
London 13:00 Oct 22
New York 08:00 Oct 22
Dallas 07:00 Oct 22
Los Angeles05:00 Oct 22
International Date Line24:00 Oct 21
Time Zone Converter - Other cities

Countdown To Exact Deadline

There will be no extension of regular paper submission deadline, late or updated submissions beyond October 21, 2019 will not be accommodated.

Papers must be formatted according to the instructions in the ICASSP 2020 Paper Kit.

Paper Kit (opens in a new window)

If this is your first time to submit a paper to ICASSP 2020, please read the entire paper kit carefully to verify that your paper document is formatted correctly and that you have all the information you need before starting your paper submission. The paper kit contains detailed instructions on formatting your document and completing the submission process, as well as a description of how the review process works and how to prepare for your presentation at the conference if your paper is accepted.

If you are a returning author, you should review the paper kit, and note that the paper kit contains expanded information about the review process and preparing for a presentation at ICASSP 2020.

If you are submitting to a special session, you will receive separate instructions for submitting your paper. Please do not submit invited papers through the regular submission process unless indicated to do so.

ICASSP 2020 requires that each accepted paper be presented by one of the authors in-person at the conference site according to the schedule published. Any paper accepted into the technical program, but not presented on-site will be withdrawn from the official proceedings archived on IEEE Xplore.

It is encouraged to include discussions on how your contributions are related to prior work in the field. It is important to put new work in context, to give credit to foundational work, and to provide details associated with the previous work that has appeared in the literature. It is not required that the discussion of relation to prior work be in a separate section, but the discussion must appear in the paper. An optional 5th page may be included, but that page may contain only references.

Online Paper Submission

Submit a new paper

Revise an already-submitted paper

Check Status

Check paper submission status (or request a withdraw)

Copyright Form

Generate a new e-copyright form